Joyful Music Therapy, Logo
Phone Icon (321) 430-3619

BREAKING NEWS
HB 729 PASSED FIRST COMMITTEE

Continue to contact the senators listed below and your own rep urging them to vote 'YES' on HB729
We will update the list of senators as the bill passes to the next committees


Here is a script that you can copy and paste, then place your info in the sections with CAPS.

Dear Representative [INSERT LEGISLATOR NAME],

I'm (NAME) and had seen the power music therapy can have on individuals. I am writing this letter to indicate my support of the music therapists in Florida as they seek the creation of a music therapy registry.

Like any skilled and trained healthcare professional, music therapists need to have state recognition of their profession and credentials to ensure quality service delivery for Florida citizens. Please consider supporting the establishment of a registry for music therapists in Florida by voting “yes” on HB 729.

In my experience...[INSERT STORY ABOUT YOUR CONNECTION AND/OR EXPERIENCE WITH A MUSIC THERAPIST].

Please vote "yes" on HB729

Sincerely,

[NAME, CREDENTIALS]

[CONTACT INFORMATION]


Here are the links to the members

Chairman, Rep.Jason Brodeur jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov
Vice Chair, Rep. Gayle Harell:  gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. David Richardson:     david.richardson@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Daisy Baez                          daisy.baez@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Daniel Wright Burgess:
daniel.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Colleen Burton:             colleen.burton@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Nicholas Duran:
nicholas.duran@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Erin Grall :                              erin.grall@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Shevrin Jones :
shevrin.jones@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. MaryLynn Magar:
marylynn.magar@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Amy Mercado, :
amy.mercado@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Cary Pigman:
cary.pigman@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Bob Rommel:
bob.rommel@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep.Cyndi Stevenson
cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Frank White:
frank.white@myfloridahouse.gov


About Us

Since 2008, Joyful Music Therapy has served individuals of all ages and abilities, from young children to seniors, around Central Florida. According to the American Music Therapy Association, music therapy is the clinical and evidence-based use of music interventions to accomplish individualized goals within a therapeutic relationship by a credentialed professional who has completed an approved music therapy program. Our Board Certified Music Therapists, utilize developmentally appropriate ways to stimulate and engage people of all ages and abilities.

Learn About Joyful Music Therapy



Contact

Thank you for your interest. For questions or comments, please use the information listed here. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Phone Number
(321) 430-3619

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday By Appointment
Contact Us Anytime By Email

Address
719 Lee Road, Orlando, FL 32810
Located between Taco Bell and Christner's

Service Areas
Serving Orange, Seminole, and Lake Counties

Follow Us On
 
View Our Location